Update on dealer network, servicing and repair work during COVID-19

In these challenging times, the priority of Toyota GB is always to ensure the well-being of our customers and staff. We want to reassure you that we are working alongside our dealer network to follow government advice, maintain the safety of our customers and colleagues, and to help keep you moving.

Service, MoT tests, maintenance and repair

Our service departments throughout the UK continue to operate as normal within the social distancing guidelines we have had in place for many months. Our workshops remain fully operational for servicing, MoT tests and repairs. However, to ensure that safe distancing measures are in place, work will be carried out by appointment only. All service desks are equipped with protective screens and only cashless payments will be received.

Click here to book a service

New and used car sales

New and used car sales areas in our dealerships are always open digitally and will be able to talk to you by phone, messaging or video chat. They can even send you videos of the product range too.

Video consultations are available to bring the dealership experience directly to you, with no need to leave the comfort of your own home. These will ensure that we can still meet your needs almost as well as if you were physically with us.

If you are collecting a new or used car or van, please contact your chosen dealer to arrange a pre-booked vehicle handover appointment. Vehicle handovers will be outside, so make sure you bring a coat! Home delivery options may also be available in some areas.

Click here to find your nearest Toyota dealer

Buy online

You can buy new and used Toyota cars online in a straightforward process that includes arranging finance and part-exchange.

Find out how easy it is to buy a new car online or buy a used car online

Contacting Toyota Financial Services

Please contact Toyota Financial Services if you have questions or concerns about your vehicle payments. A payment deferral may be available if you are experiencing temporary financial difficulties as a result of the COVID-19 situation. However, deferrals might not be the best option for everyone and if you believe your financial difficulties will be over a longer term, please contact us so we can work with you to assess your individual circumstances and tailor a solution for the future.

Contact us on 0370 243 0804 and click option three, or email us at customeroutcomes@uk.toyota-fs.com.

Toyota Roadside Assistance

Toyota Roadside Assistance members can call the following numbers for breakdown and roadside assistance: 0800 246 824 or 01737 500 021.

Toyota Roadside Assistance continues to be available for new members, while existing customers can renew their policies from just £7.00 per month.

Click here to renew your cover or contact our membership team on 0344 701 6201.

28 comments

  1. This page seems to be out of date. My car is due a service and MOT on 8th April. I have just been told this has been postponed indefinitely. As I understand it, the government has said that cars must have a valid MOT and garages will be open to do this. What should I do?

  2. My wife has received a recall notice on her Toyota Verso for a potential timing chain issue. However all dealers near us are now closed, pending further advice from the Government. There is nothing in the recall letter that states the car must not be driven until assessed (and the Toyota Recall FAQ states they would contact us directly if that be the case).

    Can you confirm this advice is still current and correct?

  3. Hi John,

    Thanks for getting in touch. we hope you’re staying safe. You are correct, if Toyota needs to advise you to stop driving your vehicle, we will contact you directly to say so. We appreciate these are challenging times and we thank you for your support as we continue to prioritise the well-being of our customers, staff and partners.

    If you would like further advice on this, we would recommend contacting your Toyota dealer via phone or email at this time.

    Thanks.

  4. Hi Sur,

    Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. All our dealers are now closed but do remain contactable if you require further advise. Dealers can carry out servicing on vehicles belonging to key workers only. We are doing all we can to prioritise the well-being of customers, staff and partners during these challenging times and we thank you for your support as we continue to do so.

    Thanks.

    1. Hi Toyota I am a Key worker, my Toyota hi-lux needs a seal for the rear hub, however the garage doing my truck are unable to get the part due to all Toyota parts departments being shut please can someone help need my truck

      1. Hi Julie,

        Thanks for getting in touch with us. We will email you directly in order to gain additional details and see how best we can help.

        Thanks.

  5. Hi My wife’s owns a 13 Plate Auris, the car has failed to start on 2 occasions , it has now happened again today .
    On the second occasion yesterday, we had to get the AA out to start it at a cost of £120 because we did not have home start. I am now trickle charging the battery and hopefully it will start later.
    I have since heard that Toyota have recognized that they have a problem with this malfunction, and can be fixed , I thought that Toyota would have notified everyone about the fix.
    We are in a lock down position both myself (83) and my wife (78) please advise.

    1. Hi Colin,

      Thanks for getting in touch. We’re sorry to hear about the issue you’ve been dealing with. There are things that can be done to help. In addition to the storage tips for our conventionally-powered vehicles, our hybrids require additional steps for each battery, as the hybrid vehicle battery and auxiliary battery will discharge and their condition is liable to decline.

      To prevent excessive auxiliary battery drainage, charge the battery at least once every two weeks by powering on the hybrid system for 20 minutes with all non-essential electrical accessories (such as air conditioning and audio equipment) turned off. It is not necessary to drive the vehicle, but do not start the hybrid system in an enclosed area unless the tail pipe is connected to an exhaust hose to prevent harmful buildup of fumes. As an alternative, you may disconnect the negative terminal of the auxiliary battery.

      For the hybrid vehicle battery, charge the battery at least once every two months by starting the hybrid system for about 30 minutes*. Check that the “ready” light is on and all lights and electrical accessories are off. As with the auxiliary battery charging, it is not necessary to drive the vehicle, but the steps to prevent exhaust buildup must be taken.

      Alternatively, if you would like further help with this we would recommend contacting your nearest Toyota centre via phone or email as they remain contactable during this time. You can find your nearest dealer via this link: https://www.toyota.co.uk/forms/forms?tab=pane-dealer

      Thanks.

  6. Hi
    I have recently recieved an email informing me that my Roadside Assistance is being extended. This is great news (well done Toyota). However, the email shows the original registration number which I have replaced with my personal number. How do I change this or do I need to change it. So far I have niot needed to use the service.

  7. My wife’s 2016 rav4 diesel was booked in for its big service, but obviously this was cancelled during the cov19 situation. On the dashboard, it is now 650 miles past the service date.
    I need the car for work ( making components for respirators ),and travel 65 miles per day, so is it ok to just keep on increasing the miles ( both regarding vehicle warranty, and reliability ) ?

    1. Hi Bill,

      Thanks for getting in touch with us. Please don’t worry about your vehicle’s routine servicing. For the foreseeable future we intend to take a flexible and sympathetic approach to any service schedule issues. However, if you would like to discuss this further, we would recommend contacting your nearest centre as they remain open and available at this time by phone or email to discuss your motoring needs. You can find their contact details via this link: https://www.toyota.co.uk/dealers/

      You can find more information on our approach at this time here: https://www.toyota.co.uk/covid-19

      Thanks.

    2. My CHR had been used regularly, then refused to start after one week without use. Went and is totally dead electrically, cannot even lock the doors. Being over seventy will be without the car for maybe months, anything I can do? And is the time it is broken down reducing its value?Have left an email on the dealer site, heard nothing back from them so just out on climb. Not going anywhere while lock up is on but veryy unhappy about this on a low mileage car only had it three months before itdoes this.

      1. Hi Michael,

        Thanks for getting in touch with us. We’re sorry to hear about this. We would like to help you further by putting you in touch with our customer relations team. We will email you directly in order to gain additional details.

        Thanks.

  8. Hi Guys I ordered a brand new Toyota Rav 4 back in October I have had an expected delivery date of 29th May since then in the current climate do you think this order will be met or deferred please?
    Many Thanks
    Gary P

    1. Hi Gary,

      Thanks for your message. We are very sorry for any inconvenience or disappointment caused, however at this stage, we cannot confirm when your car will be delivered. Please be assured that we are also constantly assessing this changing situation and your Toyota dealer will contact you when normal business operations resume.

      If you would like any more specific details, our sales staff do remain contactable at this time. You can find your nearest dealer’s contact details here: https://www.toyota.co.uk/dealers/#/iframe/https%3A%2F%2Fforms.toyota.co.uk%2Ffind-a-dealer

      Thanks.

  9. At the beginning of the week I talked with a rep in Bolton about a particular car. I said I would check out the finances with my bank and with Toyota and that he would phone back on Monday next week. He said once we discussed finance then he would bring the car out for me to see. I noticed this morning the car has gone. I am really disappointed. I have always had a Toyota Yaris but now I am feeling is it worth even looking until the salesrooms open again? I was so excited that I found the right car and now its gone. I am very disappointed

    1. Hi Vivien,

      Thanks for getting in touch. We’re really sorry to hear about this. If you are interested in raising this with our customer relations team, we will email you directly in order to gain additional details and open a case on your behalf.

      In addition, if you don’t feel comfortable visiting a centre, our range including the Yaris can now be bought online: https://www.toyota.co.uk/buy-online

      Alternatively, if you were looking for a used, approved car, you can take a look at them all here: https://www.toyota.co.uk/used-cars
      If you find one that you like, feel free to let us know and we can take your details and put the Toyota centre in touch with you directly.

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *